Chinese    Deutsch    Search
The 3rd Joint Meeting of the Directors of International Offices of Nine Universities of the China Excellence Alliance held in Beijing


On the morning of November 24th, nine universities of the China Excellence Alliance (CEA) had their directors of international offices meeting in Beijing Institute of Technology (BIT) for the third joint meeting. Vice President of BIT Prof. Zhao Changlu delivered the welcome speech, and Mr. Zhao Lixian, Director General of the Department of Experts in the Fields of Education, Science, Culture and Health of the National Bureau of Foreign Experts, Mr. Sheng Jianxue, Deputy-Director-General of Department of International Cooperation and Exchange of Ministry of Education gave presentations on the introduction of foreign experts to universities and the Sino-foreign cooperative education. Director of international relations of BIT Prof. Wang Qinglin reported the main achievements of international cooperation of CEA, namely the Sino-Finnish Innovation Tongji on Track in May 2011, the World Environment and Sustainable Development Forum in June 2011, and the First Summer Camp of CEA held in 3 cities (Shanghai-Xi’an-Chongqing) in August 2011, and the action plan for the next year.

Other speeches about new policies, provisions and innovation thinking of international cooperation of universities, came from representatives of Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, Taiwan Affairs Office of the State Council, Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Office of the State Council, China Scholarship Council (CSC), Chinese Service Center for Scholarly Exchange, China Education Association for International Exchange, China Academic Degrees & Graduate Education Development Center (CDGDC).

Also present were the directors of international relations of the nine member universities of CEA, namely Beijing Institute of Technology, Chongqing University, Dalian University of Technology, Southeast University, Harbin Institute of Technology, South China University of Technology, Tianjin University, Tongji University and Northwestern Polytechnical University. Tongji University was fully appreciated by the participants for its initiatives and organization efforts since the 1st and 2nd Joint Meeting of the Directors of International Offices of Nine Universities of the China Excellence Alliance respectively held in December 2010 and September 2011.